Can Two Apple IDs Share Photos?

Can you share photos between two iCloud accounts?

Click the iCloud tab, then select Shared Albums.

On your Apple TV, go to Settings > Users and Accounts > iCloud and turn on Shared Albums.

On your Windows PC, open iCloud for Windows and select Photos.

Click the Options button to verify that Shared Albums is on, then click Apply..

Can you transfer photos from one Apple ID to another?

Once signed in with the new Apple ID, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud. Turn on the specific iCloud features you would like to sync with the new Apple ID, including iCloud Photos. This will sync the photos that you previously downloaded to your iOS device to iCloud Photo Library using the new Apple ID.

How do I share iCloud photos with someone else?

iCloud will create a link to your shared album on the iCloud.com website. Tap Share Link to share that link with anyone you want. When they click on the link, they’ll be able to view your shared album. Switch on any settings that you want for this shared album.

What is Apple’s family sharing?

Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple Fitness+, Apple News+, and Apple Arcade. … One adult in your household — the family organizer — invites your family members.

Can you see text messages on family sharing?

Under the section, Family Watch, you will see that the Text Messages option. Make sure it is toggled on to get the feature work properly.

Is it bad to have 2 Apple IDs?

No. You can’t merge two or more Apple IDs into a single one. You can, however, use one Apple ID for iCloud services and another Apple ID for Store purchases (including iTunes in the Cloud and iTunes Match). … I have purchased music, apps, or books with multiple Apple IDs.

Can I share iCloud photos with family?

With Family Sharing, you can share a single iCloud storage plan with up to five other family members. … When you share a storage plan, your photos and documents stay private and everyone keeps using their own accounts with iCloud—just like when you have your own storage plan.

Can I share iCloud photos with non Apple users?

Click on the Shared cloud icon in the navigation bar at the bottom. Now select some of the albums you want to share to Android device. Click on the People button at the bottom after you open the album. For this particular shared album, you’ll find all the settings needed to share the photo album.

Can Family Sharing see my history?

When you create a family group, you become the family manager. … As a family group member, you can build your own personal library of content in YouTube TV. Your viewing preferences and DVR are your own—we won’t share your library or watch history with your family group.

Will I lose photos if I change Apple ID?

The photos in your camera roll will not be removed, when you sign out of your AppleID. But you have to make sure, that you really have not been storing photos in iCloud. After a system update, iCloud Photos may have become enabled, without you noticing it. Please check the Settings.

Can I transfer from one Apple ID to another?

Unfortunately there is no way to transfer ownership of an app from one Apple ID to another nor one Gmail Account to another with the case of Android sorry. … So the solution will be decide what Apple account needs to be used, and repurchase the application under the correct account which has the subscription.

Does Apple Family Sharing share all photos?

Your entire family can share a single iCloud storage plan large enough to store everyone’s photos, videos, and files. Each person’s files and documents remain private, but it’s easy to see how much storage everyone is using. If you need more space, you can upgrade to a larger plan at any time.

Why does my iCloud photo sharing not work?

If you’re not sure know how to do this, follow these steps. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. … The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.

How many photos can you airdrop at once?

There is no documented limit, but I would try with a smaller number (I.e. 100 photos, or even 50) since iPhone 5S and iPad Air has a limited amount of ram available. I selected 125 photos at once and sent it to iPad successfully. I selected 125 photos at once and sent it to iPad successfully.

Can my husband and I share the same Apple ID?

You can, but for most people, the best solution is to share an ID for purchasing from the iTunes and App stores, but keep separate IDs for iCloud, iMessage and Facetime. If you share the same ID for iCloud, you will be sharing the same iCloud account.

What if I have two Apple IDs?

You can have two Apple Id’s assigned to two different services (i.e. one for iCloud and one for iTunes and App Store) you can also have previous purchases authorized to old Apple ID’s which may receive random popups to sign into an old Apple ID or a friend’s Apple ID.

What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?

You have to use iCloud for email, calendar and other personal information if you use the same Apple ID. If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID.

Can Family Sharing see my photos?

Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.

Does Apple Family Sharing share messages?

Answer: A: Family Sharing does not share messages, contacts, or other private info. … Family Sharing makes it easy for up to six people in your family to share each other’s iTunes, iBooks, and App Store purchases without sharing accounts.

Can hidden photos be seen on iCloud?

As it turns out, 480 GB is the size of my non-hidden library. Regardless, I definitely confirmed that one of the photos in my Hidden album also shows up in the iCloud Photo browser when viewing All Photos. I’ve confirmed now that Hidden photos do get uploaded to iCloud Photo Library.

Can I change my Apple ID without losing everything?

If you no longer use the email address that’s associated with your Apple ID, you can change it. You won’t lose access to your contacts, purchases, or other account information.