Quick Answer: Can I Give My Phone To Someone Else?

How can I get someone else’s Apple ID off my iPhone if I don’t know the password?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content & Settings.

That’s because the Apps that are requesting an update are ones downloaded with another Apple ID.

You will not be able to update those apps without that Apple ID password.

However, you can delete the apps, and then redownload them from the App Store..

Why does my iPhone keep asking me for someone else’s Apple ID?

A request for another Apple ID password is often caused by updates to apps/purchases that were made when using the other ID. Those purchases are tied to the other ID and can’t be transferred. One option is to delete the apps/purchases made by the other ID and download them using the new ID if desired.

Can I reset an iPhone I found?

There is not a way you can reset an iPhone, wipe its data and use it as a fresh phone. Apple is strict at security. If an iCloud account has been loggined in an iPhone, it can not be resetted untill you log out that iCloud account.

Can two iPhones have the same Apple ID?

You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. Note though that if you use the same AppleID for iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime then you are using a single account for those services. All devices using that AppleID share all messages, conversations, iCloud emails, contacts, calendars, phone logs etc.

Can my husband and I share the same Apple ID?

You can, but for most people, the best solution is to share an ID for purchasing from the iTunes and App stores, but keep separate IDs for iCloud, iMessage and Facetime. If you share the same ID for iCloud, you will be sharing the same iCloud account.

How do I give my iPhone to a family member?

The Family Sharing service on your own iOS device makes this pretty painless, so set one up before you begin the reset process. Tap your name in the Settings app. Then go to Family Sharing > Add Family Member, and tap Create an Apple ID for a child at the bottom of the page.

Can I give my old iPhone to someone else?

You should reset your mobile phone to factory settings before giving it to someone else. This will remove all of your personal data from the device, leaving it as if it had come new from the factory. The instructions for carrying out a factory reset differ for iPhone and Android devices.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone?

How to get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on your iPhoneOpen Settings. Tap your name (or the previous owner’s name) at the top of the screen.Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Sign Out. You then have to enter the previous owner’s Apple ID password.Oct 12, 2020

How do I clear my iPhone for trade in?

How to erase your content and settings:Go to Settings.Tap General.Select Reset.Select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve turned on Find My iPhone, you might have to enter your passcode or Apple ID password.Tap Erase [device]

How do I activate an old iPhone?

How to activate an iPhoneInsert the SIM card in your iPhone using the SIM card tray eject pin. Dave Johnson/Business Insider.Configure your Wi-Fi network – or you can do that later and just activate over the cellular network. … Choose how you want to restore data to your iPhone (or just set it up as a new device).Aug 13, 2019

How do you transfer an iPhone to a new user?

If you have a new iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, you can use Quick Start to automatically transfer information from your old device to your new device if you’re using iOS 11 or later. Use iCloud, iTunes, or the Finder to transfer information to your new device if you’re using iOS 10 or earlier.

What happens if I put someone else’s SIM card in my phone?

Originally Answered: What happens when you use someone else’s SIMS card and then put yours back in? Most Android phones will allow you to do that. However if the Android phone has sign-in or a password taking the SIM card out and putting in another sim card will lock the phone.

Will resetting an old iPhone affect my new one?

Don’t worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.