Quick Answer: How Do I Stop Sharing Photos Between Two Iphones?

What happens if I turn off iCloud photo sharing?

iCloud Photo Sharing only makes a copy available from your or someone else’s computer.

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device..

How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose Merge to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

Should I use the same Apple ID for all my devices?

We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services. If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can’t merge them.

How do I Unsync my phone from another?

The steps to “unsync” changes from your phone back up to Google are:Open the “Contacts” app (this is in Lollypop – earlier versions have different paths, like going via “Settings”).Click on the menu option in the top right.Choose “Accounts”.Choose “Google”.Choose the account you want to unsync.More items…•Dec 19, 2014

Why do I have photos from another phone?

Whenever you stored a pic on your mobile it will upload to his google photos account and one copy will store there. This is called backing up of photos. … 1)go to settings in android phone and select photos or google photos. Make sure syncing option is untick.

How do you turn off sharing between Apple devices?

If you mean you want to stop the sharing between all your devices, then on any one device, go to Settings>icloud and turn off the services you don’t want that device to share/sync.

Why are my photos going to another iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.

How do I stop my two iphones from syncing?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.Sep 24, 2020

How do I stop two iPhones from sharing texts?

Go to Settings>Messages>Text Message Forwarding, then click on the devices listed to add or remove them. The process is similar if you want to stop receiving other people’s FaceTime or phone calls. Go to Settings>Phone>Calls on Other Devices.

What happens if two phones have the same Apple ID?

If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID. You can use your phone number to use FaceTime on the iPhone.

How do I separate my iPhone and iPad?

How to disconnect your iPhone and iPad by turning off HandoffOn the iPhone or iPad, start the Settings app.Tap “General.”Tap “Handoff.”Turn off Handoff by swiping the button to the left.Aug 28, 2019

Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?

If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.

How can I get photos from another iPhone?

Method 2: iCloudOn your iPhone, go to Settings > [Your Name] > iCloud > Photos.Ensure that the “iCloud Photos” entry is toggled ON.Select either “Optimize iPhone Storage” or “Download and Keep Originals”.Your iPhone will start uploading photos to iCloud.Once done, enable iCloud Photos on the other iPhone.More items…•Jan 15, 2021

Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?

3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID 2020?

To migrate to a separate account she will have to go to Settings>iCloud, tap Delete Account, provide the password for the current account to turn off Find My iPhone when prompted (if she’s running iOS 7), choose Keep on My iPhone (to keep a copy of the iCloud data on her phone), then sign back in with a different Apple …

Can I use 2 iphones with the same Apple ID?

You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. … You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. Note though that if you use the same AppleID for iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime then you are using a single account for those services.

How do I sync photos between two iphones?

How to quickly sync images with your other devicesLaunch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.Tap the Apple ID banner at the top of the screen.Select the iCloud option. Source: iMore.Tap Photos.Tap the Upload to My Photo Stream toggle to enable instant photo and video sync over Wi-Fi. Source: iMore.Jan 4, 2020

Will I lose my photos if I cancel iCloud?

where it says “If you cancel your plan or you don’t renew it, you’ll automatically go back to 5GB of free storage.” and “If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices stop backing up to iCloud.